Name
easy:SetOpt_Forbid_Reuse -- make connection get closed at once after use
Synopsis
easy:SetOpt_Forbid_Reuse(close)
Function
Pass a value. Set close to 1 to make libcurl explicitly close the connection when done with the transfer. Normally, libcurl keeps all connections alive when done with one transfer in case a succeeding one follows that can re-use them. This option should be used with caution and only if you understand what it does as it can seriously impact performance.

Set to 0 to have libcurl keep the connection open for possible later re-use (default behavior).

Inputs
close
input value

Show TOC