[24 Dec 2008] Commercial software made using Hollywood Designer!

Contains all messages from the Hollywood mailing list between 01/2006 and 08/2012
Ferrule Media

[24 Dec 2008] Commercial software made using Hollywood Designer!

Post by Ferrule Media »

Note: This is an archived post that was originally sent to the Hollywood mailing list on Wed, 24 Dec 2008 01:27:29 +0100 (MET)

Yes. it is possible :)

I would like to give you some information about our projects and hopefully inspire other hollywood users.

I'm one of the founders of Ferrule Media (www.ferrule-media.no), a new company that is developing software and informations-channels to be used in dentistry. We are now in the early process of releasing our software in Norway and Denmark. I'm a dentist of profession and an ex demoscene-graphician. None of the Ferrule-team has any knowledge about coding. However, Hollywood Designer offered everything we needed in order to make (what we think is) quality software.

Ferrule Media has at the moment finished two projects:

Project 1 :

Dental Kanal - an informationchannel to be used in dentists waitingrooms. At the moment we cover 23 topics about dentistry. These topics are displayed to the patients while the wait for their treatment.

Project 2 :

Dental Info - a program that helps the dentist in the process of informing patients while they get their treatment in the dental-chair. This is done by offering a series of illustrations to cover problems and treatment of different kind of dental treatment.

On our homepage www.ferrule-media.no you will be able to download demos of our programs to Windows and macOS. There are also lots of screenshots to show of the graphical userinterface and design. (and remember that everything is made using amigaOS 4 / 4.1 and Hollywood Designer). The homepage is written in norwegian and danish.

We showed Dental Kanal and Dental Info to the public in December08 with great success! We believe that 2009 will become an interesting year.