[17 Jun 2009] Hollywoodprograms on Terminal Servers

Contains all messages from the Hollywood mailing list between 01/2006 and 08/2012
Ferrule Media

[17 Jun 2009] Hollywoodprograms on Terminal Servers

Post by Ferrule Media »

Note: This is an archived post that was originally sent to the Hollywood mailing list on Wed, 17 Jun 2009 17:41:01 +0200 (MEST)

Hi there!

Has anyone experience with running Hollywood-programs from a Terminal Server (Centralized computing)?

Some of our customers are using a terminal server but it seems as if the speed of our programs gets so slow that they are not usable at all - (The program is running in 1024*768 and the gui consists of png-pictures and text... the screengraphics are loaded step by step, very slow).

I have no knowledge about terminal servers so I don't know if there is anything I can do differently to fix this ?

Best regards

Torgeir
Ferrule Media
Espevikvn 18
5521 Haugesund
Norway
www.ferrule-media.no
airsoftsoftwair

[17 Jun 2009] Re: Hollywoodprograms on Terminal Servers

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

Note: This is an archived post that was originally sent to the Hollywood mailing list on Wed, 17 Jun 2009 22:52:15 +0200
Hi there!

Has anyone experience with running Hollywood-programs from a Terminal Server (Centralized computing)?

Some of our customers are using a terminal server but it seems as if the speed of our programs gets so slow that they are not usable at all - (The program is running in 1024*768 and the gui consists of png-pictures and text... the screengraphics are loaded step by step, very slow).

I have no knowledge about terminal servers so I don't know if there is anything I can do differently to fix this ?
Hmm... what machine is this exactly? CPU? RAM? Gfx RAM? Which Windows version? Maybe they're running in palette mode (8 bit depth)?
Ferrule Media

[18 Jun 2009] SV: Re: Hollywoodprograms on Terminal Servers

Post by Ferrule Media »